The best things you ever bought.

What's Hot
124»

Comments

• Some great answers here! I'm just going to be materialistic. As an engineer, my choices are probably quite geeky.

my Neff induction hob is a revelation and incredibly controllable much more so than gas, I researched a lot because I know cheaper hobs are very hit and miss.

My Festool TS55R Wish I had bought this before the table saws, I probably would never have bothered. I turned 2 sheets of Birch ply into a laminated work bench in a couple of hours and the cuts were so exact I hardly needed to plane the sections.

My house (including finally buying the Ex out) most stability I've ever had in my life, and a decent size double garage for all the tools and toys.
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • LuttiSLuttiS Frets: 2244
    edited March 2018
    I've spend the last couple of pages trying to think of stuff that i could not actually do without...

In material life i like guitars/music, reading, skate/snowboarding and casual gaming, and have done for many years.

Guitars? I would replace, but if house was burning down i would try to get, but wouldn't be top of the list. The first guitars that spawned a love of guitar playing was bought for me so that doesn't count.. Don't get me wrong, guitars are great purchases but top three?

Books? I've got signed copies of some of my favourite books. If authors i like are doing bookshop rounds/talks i'll usually try and get along, i go see bands so why not authors? One of these times i met Alistair Reynolds & Philip Hamilton and ended up having a long conversation about wind turbines in Llandundo, which in a couple of books i've got an inscription saying something about this, so possible those books are pretty special to me.