Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Sign In with Google

Become a Subscriber!

Subscribe to our Patreon, and get image uploads with no ads on the site!

Read more...

Our Telecaster Love Affairs.

What's Hot

Comments

• I have no experience of Teles so far, but this thread is making me really want one.

You sods.

@impmann - Greenie looks amazing.
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • DrumBobDrumBob Frets: 198
    I don't think it's that difficult to find a great Telecaster. Maybe your standards are very high and you have strong likes and dislikes when it comes to these guitars. No harm. I've played a lot of really outstanding Teles and have owned a few. 
    USA Guitarist/Drummer, semi-pro working musician, music journalist, author, radio DJ. 
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 2reaction image Wisdom
  • GreatapeGreatape Frets: 3553
    I have no experience of Teles so far, but this thread is making me really want one.

You sods.

One thing I found with a three-saddle Tele is that after a lifetime of strats, it took a while to adjust to the sound.
  • WhitecatWhitecat Frets: 5423
    One ive posted before too… but here’s the neck pickup on my CS on a first day doodle. 

Ye gods that's perfect.
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 1reaction image Wisdom
  • Whitecat said:
    One ive posted before too… but here’s the neck pickup on my CS on a first day doodle. 

Ye gods that's perfect.
    It’s very lovely 
  • KeefyKeefy Frets: 2286
    When I was first playing guitar I though Strats were divine and Teles hideous, but II've been in love with Teles since the mid 80s. Here are my current lot in order of acquisition:

(1) 1985 MIJ Squier 'Standard' Tele, blond

Bought nearly-new on my birthday in 1987, it's seen some minor mods, a fret dress (thanks @IvisonGuitars) and a lot of gigs.

(2) Palir Titan, Shoreline Gold