Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Sign In with Google

Become a Subscriber!

Subscribe to our Patreon, and get image uploads with no ads on the site!

Read more...

Buying gear back.

What's Hot

Comments

• stickyfiddlestickyfiddle Frets: 27753
    I regularly trawl ebay & reverb for my old SG Special. 2003 model, faded brown, ebony board and dot inlays. A fantastic guitar sound when I was a poor student. 

Please keep a look out, will you? :D
    The Assumptions - UAE party band for all your rock & soul desires
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • IvisonGuitarsIvisonGuitars Frets: 6843
    tFB Trader
    And I sold all my Lazy J stuff only to buy it all back 18 months later...
    http://www.ivisonguitars.com
    (formerly miserneil)
  • Recently bought back my original Zendrive that I collected from Alf Hermida when I was in Miami on holiday.

Sold it to a friend on the understanding that if he ever sold it, I'd get first dibs.

• TrotterTrotter Frets: 516
    Yep. A beautiful 95(I think) honeyburst Les Paul standard. Sold it, bought it back a couple of years later, then sold it again after maybe a year or so... will probably hunt it down in a couple of years and get it back again! 
  • I bought back a Japanese Epiphone Les Paul Special That I missed. Never liked the TVY colour so having it refinished in blue.
  • SassafrasSassafras Frets: 30320
    Never done it with a guitar or amp but I've sold and re-bought plenty of Boss OD-2 and MXR Dist+ pedals more often than I can remember.
    Having said that, if anyone's selling a Gordon-Smith GS 1, serial number 00014, I'll buy it back in a heartbeat.
  • danny_777danny_777 Frets: 662
    octatonic said:
    I bought this back.

I sold it to a forumite a few years ago and always regretted it.
    He sold it on to someone else so I had no idea where it was.