What films have you watched recently?

What's Hot

Comments

• Philly_QPhilly_Q Frets: 25098
    edited May 2020
    tony99 said:
    Philly_Q said:

The Invitation

A man struggling to deal with the death, a couple of years earlier, of his young son is invited to a dinner party with his ex, her new partner and a group of friends.  Lots of simmering tension, and I honestly didn't know if it was going to explode into violence or just be a tale of folks finding different ways of dealing with grief and loss.  Not very cheerful, but very well done.

that sounds interesting, where can I see this?
    It's on Netflix, not sure about anywhere else - I'm very new to streaming channels and I don't know if the same films appear in lots of different places!

I also watched another "dinner party" film called Would You Rather, which is more of a horror movie.  It's got Jeffrey Combs in it so there's some dark humour but it's pretty bleak.  Not bad.
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • HaychHaych Frets: 6171
    Philly_Q said:

I also watched another "dinner party" film called Would You Rather, which is more of a horror movie.  It's got Jeffrey Combs in it so there's some dark humour but it's pretty bleak.  Not bad.
    Watched this a couple of years back and thought it was nothing more than shock horror for the sake of it. No actual plot, just a bunch of people trapped in a room forced to choose between two unspeakable actions by a sadistic captor. 

If you want a better film along the same lines then The Killing Room is equally uncomfortable to watch but executed (pardon the pun) far better. 

There is no 'H' in Aych, you know that don't you? ~ Wife

Turns out there is an H in Haych! ~ Sporky

Bit of trading feedback here.

• EricTheWearyEricTheWeary Frets: 16666