The BBQ Thread.

What's Hot

Comments

• ReverendReverend Frets: 5238
    Reverend said:
    What's a decent cheap bbq to get? 
    I finally have a garden so would be nice to get something for chicken, steaks and burgers.  

Maybe also for finally touches.to briskets as well.
    You anywhere near Leicester? Got one of these you can wheel away for £40

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.riversidegardencentre.co.uk/weber-one-touch-original-57cm.html?amp=1
    Sadly im in london otherwise id definitely take that off your hands
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • DoctorXDoctorX Frets: 396
    I had a go at beef ribs today, they were an absolute triumph. Highly recommended if you haven’t tried them.
  • oafoaf Frets: 301
    Not strictly a BBQ but we made some tasty pizza over the weekend

0reaction image LOL 1reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • shaunmshaunm Frets: 1652
    Evening all,

I am new to this BBQ lark. Last week I got myself a Weber Smokey Mountain and a 57” Kettle. 

My first cook on Friday was a set of pork ribs on the WSM. A bit of a learning curve in that the cut of ribs wasn’t quite right, the were not uniformed so the smaller ribs were over but the thicker ribs just right. I put on too much sauce and I didn’t score the membrane well enough. They looked like this..

https://www.instagram.com/p/COlQOW6s4rE/?igshid=18uvxsd46gvgy

Yesterday I tried a Beer butt Chicken. This I feel went very well indeed. It tasted wonderful. My wife was a little perturbed by the smoked pink chicken but I feel it tasted great.

https://www.instagram.com/p/COqQMTHMgIs/?igshid=1d99756du91ew

Tomorrow I am trying a Rump Roast on the Kettle to see how that goes. 

This new found hobby could work out more expensive than tone chasing!
  • fretmeisterfretmeister Frets: 24903
    For pork ribs get rid of the membrane. Top tip - when you get a bit lifted up grab it with kitchen roll paper and you’ll be able to grab it properly.