Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Sign In with Google

Become a Subscriber!

Subscribe to our Patreon, and get image uploads with no ads on the site!

Read more...

Forum members with top spec gear

What's Hot
12346»

Comments

• Now.. where's that singing thread as I'm 100% sub standard at that!!
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • I have spent a LOT (for me) on gear and getting my set-up right over the past 2 years (though nowhere near as much as some folk on here), but I've done so because until 2 years ago, I'd only ever owned an acoustic and a Korean Squier Tele (with a crappy wee practice amp). I've been playing a guitar of some description since I was 12 (so 27 years), never obsessively, just consistently, but 2 years ago, I saw a guitar in a Denmark St shop and thought, "I really want that", and my love of guitar just flooded back.

I haven't played/practised this much since I was in my early 20s and I have definitely improved. I can't shred at 2000 notes per second or whatever, but I can definitely play, and having great guitars (I have a mere 3 electrics, folks), a lovely amp (just the one 65 DRRI) and a board of incredible stompboxes has made me want to play and practice so much more.

So yes, gentleman, I am worthy of my gear because I didn't have any for so long. I thank you *loud applause, bows*

• SassafrasSassafras Frets: 30320
    Image result for primitive african instruments

I've been gigging with this for years without feeling the need to upgrade to a more expensive instrument.
    2reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • fretmeisterfretmeister Frets: 24887
    Yeah but I've no control over drummer and bassist and singer. I've control over my playing and that's what I'll focus on. 
    Control their food and you control them.

I’m so bored I might as well be listening to Pink Floyd