This is one talented & versatile player!

What's Hot

Comments

• VoxmanVoxman Frets: 4959
    edited December 2016
    Voxman said:
    Having heard the other vids I readily accept that the first vid guys technique was a bit rougher, some wrong notes etc - I didn't realise it was going to be taken apart in such detail, but I'll know for next time.  I just enjoyed the vid as a collective thing (I don't know why Stairway was singled out) but I still think he's very versatile.  

To put this in perspective, there are folk on here who have had musical training, formal lessons, or who might even give lessons, or are just pro-players with superb technique & a great ear - or are just naturally gifted  Sadly, I don't fall into any of this - I'm just a self-taught bread & butter player who's never had any lessons, can't read a note of music, and never played in big/pro bands - I just enjoy playing, do the best I can with minimal talent, and just try to entertain the audience - so I accept I'm probably more easily impressed than some of you here.  
    Part of what's great about being a guitarist, is that you don't have to be amazing to enjoy what you're doing. Every new thing you learn brings that same sense of achievement and of advancing. That in turn opens more doors for things to learn next.
    The guy in the originally posted vid is on his way to becoming a great player. But how good he seems to someone, will always depend on where they are in their own journey of learning the instrument, in relation to him. He has a grasp of the technique and is developing the dexterity needed, but is yet to develop some of the finesse of a truly seasoned musician.