Football - Euro 2020 Championship

What's Hot

Comments

• maw4neumaw4neu Frets: 572
    Well now . . . aren't we all getting on well . . . ! ! . . . Toys away now :-)

Seriously though, what a great Team performance . . . I would have kept Grealish on longer but I'm an Engineer and not a Football Manager with the weight of a Nation on his shoulders . . . It will be a very tough game against Italy . . . They dive when they are in the Tunnel . . .  I see a straight RED Card coming up . . .  
    Id just like to point out that, despite all the video and DNA evidence, it genuinely wasn't me, your Honour  ! 

0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • fobfob Frets: 1431
    Snap said:
    snip
    oh ffs mate. you miserable get!!

This is so typical of a kind of England fan - miserable as sin, critical etc etc.

It's football - decisions can go all over the shop and players act up. To be honest, given the pace Sterling was going at, it doesn't take much to knock you over, however theatrical it appears. The ref saw it, VAR checked it and it was given. That is that. End of chuffing story. the amount of decisions that didn't go England's way following Danish grabbing, shirt pulling etc, we were due one falling our way.

The game has checks in place, called VAR, that are there to make a call where a decision is debatable: job done.

There really is some pious pontificating going on in this thread. Are we incapable of celebrating a good result without pulling things to bits and looking for something to moan about?? 

Not miserable, disappointed.

We're going in circles now - because the penalty was given doesn't mean it should have been. Because other teams cheat doesn't mean we should. VAR did show its worth - none (that should be scrapped but probably for another thread). I'll celebrate the result but can't say it was a good one; it's tainted.

And FWIW I think you're a little more representative of the average England fan.