Home Brewing (Complete Noob)

What's Hot

Comments

• hywelghywelg Frets: 4304
    RedRabbit said:
    Started my first pressure fermentation yesterday.  Started off at 10 PSI but it's dropped a bit overnight.  Fermentation has kicked off though so I'm hoping it'll pick back up a bit.  If not I'll give it another blast of co2 tonight.

It's an Indian Pale Lager - essentially a pilsner using an IPA hop schedule.  Opted for citra, mosaic and Simcoe for the hops.  Not going to dry hop this one but will do next time if the hop character isn't present enough.  Not going for a hop bomb so I think it'll be fine as is.  Should be a good one to have on tap over summer.
    Been drinking my New World Pilsner these last few days. Very nice but the Nelson isn't at all prominent even though i chucked 100g at it. Serving at 2°C  so it's not surprising really. Will go 200g next time. 
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • RedRabbitRedRabbit Frets: 486
    hywelg said:
    RedRabbit said:
    Started my first pressure fermentation yesterday.  Started off at 10 PSI but it's dropped a bit overnight.  Fermentation has kicked off though so I'm hoping it'll pick back up a bit.  If not I'll give it another blast of co2 tonight.

It's an Indian Pale Lager - essentially a pilsner using an IPA hop schedule.  Opted for citra, mosaic and Simcoe for the hops.  Not going to dry hop this one but will do next time if the hop character isn't present enough.  Not going for a hop bomb so I think it'll be fine as is.  Should be a good one to have on tap over summer.
    Been drinking my New World Pilsner these last few days. Very nice but the Nelson isn't at all prominent even though i chucked 100g at it. Serving at 2°C  so it's not surprising really. Will go 200g next time. 
    Think I had about 150g of hops in total with the majority going in at hopstand.  At just 5% it really didn't need much during the boil to get the bitterness to where I wanted it.