PHOTO COMPETITION — COMMENTS THREAD

What's Hot

Comments

• Jimbro66Jimbro66 Frets: 2431
    edited October 2022
    Well, last day of the comp and nothing I can submit. Due to the temperate microclimate in my corner of the country we are only just beginning to see the very first signs of autumn and mostly everything is still green. Another couple of weeks and a good frost should see autumn colours.

Nevertheless, excellent entries this month so, as ever, voting is going to be difficult.
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • Morning everyone. Voting is now open over in the competition thread :)
    Too much gain... is just about enough \m/

I'm probably the only member of this forum mentioned by name in Whiskey in the Jar ;)

• Don't forget tomorrow is your last day to vote this month!

I'm probably the only member of this forum mentioned by name in Whiskey in the Jar ;)

• RichACRichAC Frets: 744
    Hi everyone, I’m an enthusiastic amateur photographer- not sure how I managed to miss this until now! I see that with my usual spectacular timing I’ve just missed this month. I’ll happily join in the next one. Is there a requirement that photos are freshly taken for the competition or can I dig into the archive?
  • LodiousLodious Frets: 1957
    RichAC said:
    Hi everyone, I’m an enthusiastic amateur photographer- not sure how I managed to miss this until now! I see that with my usual spectacular timing I’ve just missed this month. I’ll happily join in the next one. Is there a requirement that photos are freshly taken for the competition or can I dig into the archive?
    I think it’s informally up to a year old, but I’ve been trying to take fresh images as I like the idea of the challenge 
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 2reaction image Wisdom
  • Lodious said:
    RichAC said:
    I think it’s informally up to a year old, but I’ve been trying to take fresh images as I like the idea of the challenge