General Gaming thread

What's Hot

Comments

• I started playing Bioshock for the first time.
    I think I’m going to enjoy this.
    Bioshock Infinite is the one I enjoyed, Borderlands 3 is worth a go if you’ve never played it.
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • meltedbuzzboxmeltedbuzzbox Frets: 10340
    I started playing Bioshock for the first time.
    Brilliant game.

I am replaying it currently, 10+ years later after my first play through
    The Bigsby was the first successful design of what is now called a whammy bar or tremolo arm, although vibrato is the technically correct term for the musical effect it produces. In standard usage, tremolo is a rapid fluctuation of the volume of a note, while vibrato is a fluctuation in pitch. The origin of this nonstandard usage of the term by electric guitarists is attributed to Leo Fender, who also used the term “vibrato” to refer to what is really a tremolo effect.
  • PolarityManPolarityMan Frets: 7323
    Just won for ths first time with iron clad. I had a relic that randomises the cost of cards which really helped, 0 cost apotheosis and barricade are damn handy. 
    That's the snecko eye. It's biggest strength is the card draw though.

Obviously, if your deck is a zero cost anger deck it's not a good choice! But if you have a lot of expensive cards it's often very strong, and even if not if you have a few cards to get in play for scaling early in long fights it's excellent. 
    I got it early so put tons of filth in my deck and removed a bunch of low cost. Only slightly annoying thing is sometimes you pay 3 for flex...but if you've got a ton of other 0 cost upgraded attack in hand can't comain too much 
    ဈǝᴉʇsɐoʇǝsǝǝɥɔဪቌ
  • DefaultMDefaultM Frets: 7401
    My wife has got a bioshock tattoo. I thought she was going to get a little character or something, came back with a half sleeve. Big daddy, little sister, songbird and some flasks. It was quite the surprise.