General Gaming thread

What's Hot

Comments

• guitargeek62guitargeek62 Frets: 4139
    I rather like the look and spec of this one, though I think for the first time this isn’t going to be a playstation that I’m first in the queue for!
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • stickyfiddlestickyfiddle Frets: 27066
    Yeah, it seems like Sony are doing everything right, so I'm keen for a day 1 buy, which I've never done before. This all assumes they chuck some good games at it too. At the very least I figure Last of Us 2 and Ghosts of Tsushima will be there very early - whether that's full-scale PS5 releases or supercharged PS4 games - and hopefully Horizon Zero 2.
    The Assumptions - UAE party band for all your rock & soul desires
  • beed84beed84 Frets: 2409
    Yeah, it seems like Sony are doing everything right, so I'm keen for a day 1 buy, which I've never done before. This all assumes they chuck some good games at it too. At the very least I figure Last of Us 2 and Ghosts of Tsushima will be there very early - whether that's full-scale PS5 releases or supercharged PS4 games - and hopefully Horizon Zero 2.
    +1 I'm just fully starting to appreciate modern gaming and what it has to offer – the worlds in some games and the cinematography are truly breathtaking and thoroughly immersive. Plenty of time to save up, so I think I'll aim for a day 1 purchase too. Do you reckon a 4K TV will be a requirement, though?
    beed84 said:
    +1 I'm just fully starting to appreciate modern gaming and what it has to offer – the worlds in some games and the cinematography are truly breathtaking and thoroughly immersive. Plenty of time to save up, so I think I'll aim for a day 1 purchase too. Do you reckon a 4K TV will be a requirement, though?